Russia has opened entry for participants and ticket holders for Euro 2020

The Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation has made changes to the Order No. 635-r dated 03/16/2020, opening entry to the Russian Federation to foreign citizens who take part in the events of the European Football Championship.

These citizens include official UEFA delegations, staff involved in the preparation and conduct of the tournament, match participants, media representatives and volunteers. All of them can apply for entry visas in a simplified manner. In addition, ticket holders for the championship matches in St. Petersburg can also come to Russia. Fans can enter the Russian Federation using a Fan Passport (FAN ID) without visa processing.

This entry procedure is valid from 00:00 on May 29, 2021 local time and ends on the day of the last match, at 23.59 on July 2, 2021. Fans who have come to the tournament will be able to stay in the territory of the Russian Federation until July 12.

The 2020 European Championship will be held from June 11 to July 11 in 11 cities of the continent. Saint Petersburg will host seven matches of the tournament: six matches of Groups B and E and one quarterfinal.