Russia has resumed international flights with new countries, including Germany

The Prime Minister of the Russian Federation signed Decree No. 814-r dated 31.03.2021, according to which the restriction on entry into the Russian Federation for citizens of six countries – Germany, Venezuela, Syria, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and Sri Lanka is lifted. 

Citizens of these states, as well as persons with a residence permit or other document confirming the right to permanent residence in these countries, will be able to enter the Russian Federation, including for the purpose of employment or as part of business trips from these states through air checkpoints.The mentioned citizens and persons are being renewed for the issuance of entry visas and the issuance of invitations.

Earlier, the Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation said that from April 1, Russia will resume regular air service with Berlin and Frankfurt am Main, as well as with Caracas, Damascus, Dushanbe, Tashkent and Colombo on a mutual basis. Flights from Russia will in most cases be operated from Moscow airports.